How many Nobel winners does it take to improve a light bulb?

Aired: 10/7/2014 | 0:05:42 | Clip
The Nobel Prize in Physics was awarded to three scientists who created the revolutionary LED light, which is 20 times more efficient than a standard incandescent bulb. Science correspondent Miles O’Brien joins Jeffrey Brown to talk about the winners and their energy-saving research, plus a look at this year’s Nobel Prize in Medicine.