Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Public Media Group of Southern California provides us support and insight that help our leadership team be more successful.


Richard Cook, Chairman of the Board*

Gordon M. Bava*
Anne Gates, Investment Committee Chair*
Mary A. Lyons, Secretary*
William S. O’Hare, Audit Committee Chair*
Christopher Thompson*
Joseph Valdes, Compensation Committee Chair*
Dr. Ernest J. Wilson III*
David J. Zuercher, Treasurer, Finance Committee Chair*

Margaret Black, Nominating and Governance Committee Chair Louise Bryson
Dr. Jo Ellen Chatham
Judith Garfi-Partridge
Dan German
Paul A. Gomez
Todd Hollander
Channing D. Johnson, Content Committee Chair David G. Johnson
Janet Jones
Jeffrey Levine
Ronald S. Lushing Kelly Bixby Mazzo Robert McDonald Susan Erburu Reardon Michael Riley
Robert Romney
Dr. James Rosser Dennis Shapiro Charles Steinmetz
Val Zavala

*Executive Committee

The Board of Directors invites the public to attend the open session of each public meeting.