U.S. Department of State Honors Five Art21 Featured Artists

0:05:54 | Clip
As part of the 50th anniversary celebration of the Art in Embassies (AIE) program, U.S. Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton will honor five artists—Cai Guo-Qiang, Jeff Koons, Shahzia Sikander, Kiki Smith, and Carrie Mae Weems—by awarding each with the U.S. Department of State's inaugural Medal of Arts, recognizing each artist's outstanding commitment to international cultural exchange.


Watch on the Free PBS App